Mon, 13 Jul 2020 20:52:59 PDT | login

Information for build mame-0.221-1.fc33

ID161054
Package Namemame
Version0.221
Release1.fc33
Epoch
Sourcegit+https://src.fedoraproject.org/rpms/mame.git#1c2b2d52ceeefebc47018f8e2d78e63c37ffa45c
SummaryMultiple Arcade Machine Emulator
DescriptionMAME stands for Multiple Arcade Machine Emulator. When used in conjunction with an arcade game's data files (ROMs), MAME will more or less faithfully reproduce that game on a PC. The ROM images that MAME utilizes are "dumped" from arcade games' original circuit-board ROM chips. MAME becomes the "hardware" for the games, taking the place of their original CPUs and support chips. Therefore, these games are NOT simulations, but the actual, original games that appeared in arcades. MAME's purpose is to preserve these decades of video-game history. As gaming technology continues to rush forward, MAME prevents these important "vintage" games from being lost and forgotten. This is achieved by documenting the hardware and how it functions, thanks to the talent of programmers from the MAME team and from other contributors. Being able to play the games is just a nice side-effect, which doesn't happen all the time. MAME strives for emulating the games faithfully.
Built bydavidlt
State canceled
Volume DEFAULT
StartedMon, 08 Jun 2020 06:27:18 PDT
CompletedWed, 24 Jun 2020 01:02:21 PDT
Taskbuild (f33, /rpms/mame.git:1c2b2d52ceeefebc47018f8e2d78e63c37ffa45c)
Extra{'source': {'original_url': 'git+https://src.fedoraproject.org/rpms/mame.git#1c2b2d52ceeefebc47018f8e2d78e63c37ffa45c'}}
Tags No tags
RPMs No RPMs
Changelog * Wed May 20 2020 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.221-1 - Update to 0.221 * Wed Apr 08 2020 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.220-1 - Update to 0.220 - Drop src2html * Sat Feb 29 2020 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.219-1 - Update to 0.219 * Sun Feb 02 2020 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.218-1 - Update to 0.218 * Wed Jan 29 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 0.217-2 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_32_Mass_Rebuild * Thu Dec 26 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.217-1 - Update to 0.217 * Wed Nov 27 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.216-1 - Update to 0.216 * Wed Oct 30 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.215-1 - Update to 0.215 - Do not extract 3rdparty code not needed on Linux * Sat Sep 28 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.214-1 - Update to 0.214 * Wed Sep 04 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.213-1 - Update to 0.213 - Drop upstreamed rapidjson patch * Sat Aug 03 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.212-1 - Update to 0.212 * Thu Jul 25 2019 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 0.211-2 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_31_Mass_Rebuild * Thu Jun 27 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.211-1 - Update to 0.211 * Sun Jun 02 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.210-1 - Update to 0.210 - Add libXi-devel to BuildRequires - Flag translation files as %lang - Clean up mame-doc subpackage - Drop hlsl shaders as they only work on Windows - Drop bgfx dx9, dx11 and metal shaders as they only work on Windows and macOS, respectively * Wed Apr 24 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.209-1 - Update to 0.209 * Wed Mar 27 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.208-1 - Update to 0.208 - Add python3-sphinx_rtd_theme to BuildRequires * Wed Feb 27 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.207-1 - Update to 0.207 - Add python3-sphinxcontrib-rsvgconverter to BuildRequires * Fri Feb 01 2019 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 0.206-2 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_30_Mass_Rebuild * Wed Jan 30 2019 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.206-1 - Update to 0.206 * Fri Dec 28 2018 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.205-1 - Update to 0.205 - Add jack-audio-connection-kit to BuildRequires * Wed Nov 28 2018 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.204-1 - Update to 0.204 * Thu Nov 01 2018 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.203-1 - Update to 0.203 * Wed Sep 26 2018 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.202-1 - Updated to 0.202 * Thu Aug 30 2018 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.201-1 - Update to 0.201 - Drop upstreamed imgtool patch - Add ExcludeArch: %{arm} due to issues with linker running out of memory - Apply -g1 across the board to prevent relocation overflows * Tue Jul 31 2018 Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com> - 0.200-3 - Rebuild with fixed binutils * Fri Jul 27 2018 Igor Gnatenko <ignatenkobrain@fedoraproject.org> - 0.200-2 - Rebuild for new binutils * Wed Jul 25 2018 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.200-1 - Updated to 0.200 - Re-enabled %{arm} build * Mon Jul 23 2018 Bastien Nocera <bnocera@redhat.com> - 0.199-4 - Fix imgtool options parsing * Fri Jul 13 2018 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 0.199-3 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_29_Mass_Rebuild * Wed Jul 11 2018 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.199-2 - Added riscv64 to the list of architectures needing -g1 - Rebuilt to fix issues caused by gcc PR86094 * Wed Jun 27 2018 Julian Sikorski <belegdol@fedoraproject.org> - 0.199-1 - Updated to 0.199 - Dropped upstreamed riscv64 patches - Ensured $RPM_OPT_FLAGS are used when building m68kmake - Ensured memory-saving compiler/linker flags are only used when needed