Fri, 07 Aug 2020 08:13:38 PDT | login

Information for build bind-9.11.14-4.fc32

ID132654
Package Namebind
Version9.11.14
Release4.fc32
Epoch32
Sourcegit+https://src.fedoraproject.org/rpms/bind.git#c23c15d73b4f88af53ee2d014b3e832e37c5cdd4
SummaryThe Berkeley Internet Name Domain (BIND) DNS (Domain Name System) server
DescriptionBIND (Berkeley Internet Name Domain) is an implementation of the DNS (Domain Name System) protocols. BIND includes a DNS server (named), which resolves host names to IP addresses; a resolver library (routines for applications to use when interfacing with DNS); and tools for verifying that the DNS server is operating properly.
Built bydavidlt
State failed
Volume DEFAULT
StartedMon, 20 Jan 2020 06:09:47 PST
CompletedMon, 20 Jan 2020 08:19:46 PST
Taskbuild (f32-candidate, /rpms/bind.git:c23c15d73b4f88af53ee2d014b3e832e37c5cdd4)
Extra{'source': {'original_url': 'git+https://src.fedoraproject.org/rpms/bind.git#c23c15d73b4f88af53ee2d014b3e832e37c5cdd4'}}
Tags No tags
RPMs No RPMs
Changelog * Wed Jan 08 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.14-4 - Remove libmaxminddb-devel from devel package dependencies * Fri Jan 03 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.14-3 - Preserve symlinks to named.conf on iscdlv modification (#1786626) * Thu Dec 19 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.14-2 - Include more Thread Sanitizer detected changes (#1736762) * Thu Dec 19 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.14-1 - Update to 9.11.14 * Tue Dec 03 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.13-4 - Disable Berkeley DB support (#1779190) * Mon Dec 02 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.13-3 - Backport few thread safety related fixed from upstream (#1736762) * Tue Nov 26 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.13-2 - Complete explicit disabling of RSAMD5 in FIPS mode (#1709553) * Tue Nov 19 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.13-1 - Update to 9.11.13 * Tue Nov 19 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-6 - Report failures on systemctl reload * Tue Nov 12 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-5 - Fix binary compatibility after serve-stale patch (#1770492) * Wed Nov 06 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-4 - Backported serve-stale feature * Wed Nov 06 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-3 - Fix wrong default GeoIP directory (#1768258) * Mon Nov 04 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-2 - Move data files outside config archive - Specify geoip data directory in config file (#1768258) * Mon Oct 21 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-1 - Update to 9.11.12 (#1557762) * Wed Sep 25 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.11-1 - Update to 9.11.11 * Wed Sep 04 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.10-3 - Share pkcs11-utils and dnssec-utils manuals instead of recommend * Tue Sep 03 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.10-2 - Move some administration utilities back to bind-utils (#1720380) - Add GeoIP to bind-chroot (#1497646) - Recommend bind-dnssec-utils from bind-pkcs11-utils * Tue Aug 27 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.10-1 - Update to 9.11.10 * Mon Aug 19 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.9-4 - Rebuilt for Python 3.8 * Fri Aug 09 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.9-3 - Display errors from rndc reload (#1739441) * Thu Aug 08 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.9-2 - Permit explicit disabling of RSAMD5 in FIPS mode (#1709553) * Wed Jul 24 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.9-1 - Update to 9.11.9 - Add GeoLite2 support - Disable export-libs * Wed Jul 24 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.8-2 - Use monotonic time in export library (#1732883) * Wed Jul 24 2019 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 32:9.11.8-2 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_31_Mass_Rebuild * Tue Jul 02 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.8-1 - Update to 9.11.8 * Mon Jun 17 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.7-2 - Fix OpenSSL random generator initialization * Mon Jun 10 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.7-1 - Update to 9.11.7 * Mon May 06 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.6-5.P1 - Fix also postun script * Mon May 06 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.6-4.P1 - Fix error in scriptlet condition * Thu May 02 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.6-3.P1 - Fix inefective limit of TCP clients (CVE-2018-5743) * Thu Mar 14 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.6-2 - Fix dnstap and timer issues in unit test - Enable DLZ modules * Tue Mar 05 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.6-1 - Update to 9.11.6 * Fri Mar 01 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-15.P4 - Support testing of named variants * Thu Feb 28 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-14.P4 - Modify feature-test detection of dlz-filesystem * Fri Feb 22 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-13.P4 - Update to 9.11.5-P4 * Fri Feb 22 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-12.P1 - Enable DNSTAP support (#1564776) - Enable LMDB support for rndc addzone - Enable json format in statistics-channel * Thu Feb 21 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-11.P1 - Disable often failing unit test random_test * Thu Feb 21 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-10.P1 - Disable autodetected eddsa algorithm ED448 * Thu Jan 31 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-9.P1 - dig prints ASCII name instead of failure (#1647829) - disable IDN output from scripts - Update project URL - Removed revoked KSK 19164 from trusted keys * Thu Jan 31 2019 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 32:9.11.5-8.P1 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_30_Mass_Rebuild * Sun Jan 27 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-7.P1 - Update to 9.11.5-P1 * Wed Jan 23 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-6 - Reenable crypto rand for DHCP, disable just entropy check (#1663318) * Thu Jan 17 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-5 - Move dnssec related tools from bind-utils to bind-dnssec-utils (#1649398) * Wed Jan 16 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-4 - Reject invalid binary file (#1666814) * Mon Jan 14 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-3 - Disable crypto rand for DHCP (#1663318) * Thu Oct 25 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-2 - Add optional support for JSON statistics - Add optional DNSTAP support (#1564776), new dnstap-read tool * Wed Oct 24 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.5-1 - Update to 9.11.5 * Tue Oct 02 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.4-12.P2 - Add Requires to devel packages referenced by bind-devel * Sat Sep 29 2018 Igor Gnatenko <ignatenkobrain@fedoraproject.org> - 32:9.11.4-11.P2 - Fix export-libs macro & scriptlet * Wed Sep 26 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.4-10.P2 - Reenable IDN output but allow turning it off (#1580200) * Thu Sep 20 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.4-9.P2 - Update to bind-9.11.4-P2 - Add /dev/urandom to chroot (#1631515) * Fri Aug 24 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.4-8.P1 - Replace unoptimized code by OpenSSL counterparts - Fix multilib conflicts of devel package - Add versioned depends to all library subpackages * Fri Aug 24 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.4-7.P1 - Add support for OpenSSL provided random data * Mon Aug 13 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.4-6.P1 - Fix sdb-chroot devices upgrade (#1592873) - Automatically replace obsoleted ISC DLV key with root key (#1595782) * Thu Aug 09 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.4-5.P1 - Update to 9.11.4-P1 - Adds root key sentinel support - Large IXFR zone transfers are rejected to prevent journal corruption * Thu Aug 02 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.4-4 - Support unavailable MD5 in FIPS mode * Thu Aug 02 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.4-3 - Use OpenSSL for digest operations (#1611537) * Tue Jul 31 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.4-2 - Install generated manual pages * Thu Jul 12 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.4-1 - Update to 9.11.4 - Use kyua instead of kyua-cli for unit tests * Thu Jul 12 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-15 - Use new config file named-chroot.files for chroot setup (#1429656) - Fix chroot devices file verification (#1592873) - Prevent errors on bind-chroot uninstall when running (#1600583) * Thu Jul 12 2018 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 32:9.11.3-14 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_29_Mass_Rebuild * Mon Jul 02 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-13 - Rebuilt for Python 3.7 * Wed Jun 27 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-12 - Require utils instead of library * Wed Jun 27 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-11 - Remove named.iscdlv.key file (#1595782) - Fix CVE-2018-5738 * Tue Jun 19 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-10 - Rebuilt for Python 3.7 * Fri May 25 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-9 - Make named home writeable (#1422680) - Change named shell to /bin/false * Fri May 25 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-8 - Require C++ on build when shipped atf library is used * Mon Apr 09 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-7 - Run tests also without kyua * Thu Apr 05 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-6 - Do not link libidn2 to all libraries (#1098783) - Update named.ca * Tue Apr 03 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-5 - Enable libidn2 support (#1098783) - Make +noidnout default - Compile export libs without GSSAPI * Wed Mar 21 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-4 - Rebase to 9.11.3 - Add dig support for libidn2 (#1098783) * Wed Mar 21 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-3.b1 - Fix build with disabled unittest - Recommend softhsm from pkcs11 variant * Thu Feb 22 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-2.b1 - Require openssl-devel and libcap-devel from bind-export-devel - Conflict with bind99-devel - Change spec globals to rpmbuild --with feature * Thu Feb 15 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.3-1.b1 - Rebase to 9.11.3b1 * Wed Feb 07 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.2-11.P1 - Use versioned provides - Fix starting of unit tests - Forward export libs path to isc-config - Rename export devel subpackage to bind-export-devel * Wed Feb 07 2018 Pavel Zhukov <pzhukov@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.2-10.P1 - Add obsoletes/provides tags for smooth update * Wed Feb 07 2018 Pavel Zhukov <pzhukov@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.2-9.P1 - Build devel package for export-libs * Wed Feb 07 2018 Pavel Zhukov <pzhukov@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.2-8.P1 - Build export libraries with disabled threads and selects * Wed Feb 07 2018 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 32:9.11.2-7.P1 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_28_Mass_Rebuild * Tue Jan 30 2018 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.2-6.P1 - Remove ldconfig calls where possible - Note -z defs cannot be enabled until more work