Thu, 14 Nov 2019 13:03:27 PST | login

Information for build git-2.24.0-1.fc32

ID130107
Package Namegit
Version2.24.0
Release1.fc32
Epoch
Sourcegit+https://src.fedoraproject.org/rpms/git.git#763ae19326763412b5db16236b93804a16890aa3
SummaryFast Version Control System
DescriptionGit is a fast, scalable, distributed revision control system with an unusually rich command set that provides both high-level operations and full access to internals. The git rpm installs common set of tools which are usually using with small amount of dependencies. To install all git packages, including tools for integrating with other SCMs, install the git-all meta-package.
Built bydavidlt
State failed
Volume DEFAULT
StartedThu, 07 Nov 2019 22:21:40 PST
CompletedThu, 07 Nov 2019 22:36:13 PST
Taskbuild (f32-candidate, /rpms/git.git:763ae19326763412b5db16236b93804a16890aa3)
Extra{'source': {'original_url': 'git+https://src.fedoraproject.org/rpms/git.git#763ae19326763412b5db16236b93804a16890aa3'}}
Tags No tags
RPMs No RPMs
Changelog * Mon Nov 04 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.24.0-1 - update to 2.24.0 * Thu Oct 31 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.24.0-0.2.rc2 - update to 2.24.0-rc2 * Sun Oct 27 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.24.0-0.1.rc1.1 - disable linkchecker on all EL releases * Thu Oct 24 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.24.0-0.1.rc1 - update to 2.24.0-rc1 - skip failing test in t7812-grep-icase-non-ascii on s390x - gitk: add Requires: git-gui (#1765113) * Sat Oct 19 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.24.0-0.0.rc0 - update to 2.24.0-rc0 - fix t0500-progress-display on big-endian arches * Fri Aug 16 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.23.0-1 - Update to 2.23.0 * Sun Aug 11 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.23.0-0.2.rc2 - Update to 2.23.0-rc2 * Fri Aug 02 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.23.0-0.1.rc1 - Update to 2.23.0-rc1 * Mon Jul 29 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.23.0-0.0.rc0 - Update to 2.23.0-rc0 * Thu Jul 25 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.22.0-2 - completion: do not cache if --git-completion-helper fails - avoid trailing comments in spec file - drop jgit on Fedora > 30 * Thu Jul 25 2019 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.22.0-1.1 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_31_Mass_Rebuild * Fri Jun 07 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.22.0-1 - Update to 2.22.0 * Tue Jun 04 2019 Jitka Plesnikova <jplesnik@redhat.com> - 2.22.0-0.7.rc3 - Perl 5.30 re-rebuild updated packages * Mon Jun 03 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.22.0-0.6.rc3 - Update to 2.22.0-rc3 * Sun Jun 02 2019 Jitka Plesnikova <jplesnik@redhat.com> - 2.22.0-0.5.rc2 - Perl 5.30 re-rebuild of bootstrapped packages * Sat Jun 01 2019 Jitka Plesnikova <jplesnik@redhat.com> - 2.22.0-0.4.rc2 - Perl 5.30 rebuild * Thu May 30 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.22.0-0.3.rc2 - Update to 2.22.0-rc1 * Fri May 24 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.22.0-0.2.rc1 - Apply upstream fixes for diff-parseopt issues on s390x * Sun May 19 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.22.0-0.1.rc1 - Update to 2.22.0-rc1 * Mon May 13 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.22.0-0.0.rc0 - Update to 2.22.0-rc0 - Ensure a consistent format for test output - Improve JGIT test prereq (jgit on Fedora >= 30 is broken) - Add perl(JSON::PP) BuildRequires for trace2 tests * Sun Feb 24 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.21.0-1 - Update to 2.21.0 - Move gitweb manpages to gitweb package - Link git-citool to git-gui if they are identical * Tue Feb 19 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.21.0-0.2.rc2 - Update to 2.21.0.rc2 * Fri Feb 15 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Set SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH and TZ to improve build reproducibility * Wed Feb 13 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.21.0-0.1.rc1 - Update to 2.21.0.rc1 * Thu Feb 07 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.21.0-0.0.rc0 - Update to 2.21.0.rc0 - Remove %changelog entries prior to 2017 * Thu Jan 31 2019 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.20.1-2 - Remove extraneous pcre BuildRequires - Add additional BuildRequires for i18n locales used in tests - Replace gitweb home-link with inline sed - Add gnupg2-smime and perl JSON BuildRequires for tests - Work around gpg-agent issues in the test suite - Drop gnupg BuildRequires on fedora >= 30 - Fix formatting of contrib/{contacts,subtree} docs - Use %{build_cflags} and %{build_ldflags} - Drop unneeded TEST_SHELL_PATH make variable * Thu Jan 31 2019 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.20.1-1.1 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_30_Mass_Rebuild * Sat Dec 15 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.20.1-1 - Update to 2.20.1 * Sun Dec 09 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.20.0-1 - Update to 2.20.0 * Sat Dec 01 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.20.0-0.2.rc2 - Update to 2.20.0.rc2 * Wed Nov 21 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.20.0-0.1.rc1 - Update to 2.20.0.rc1 * Wed Nov 21 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.19.2-1 - Update to 2.19.2 * Tue Oct 23 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Skip test BuildRequires when --without tests is used - Simplify gpg verification of Source0 - Use %{without ...} macro consistently - Add comments to %endif statements - Add glibc-langpack-en BuildRequires for en_US.UTF-8 locale * Mon Oct 22 2018 Pavel Cahyna <pcahyna@redhat.com> - 2.19.1-2 - Update condition for the t5540-http-push-webdav test for future RHEL * Fri Oct 05 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.19.1-1 - Update to 2.19.1 (CVE-2018-17456) * Mon Sep 10 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.19.0-1 - Update to 2.19.0 * Fri Sep 07 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.19.0-0.5.rc2 - Fix smart-http test due to changes in cookie sort order in curl-7.61.1 - Add --without tests option to skip tests * Thu Sep 06 2018 Sebastian Kisela <skisela@redhat.com> - 2.19.0-0.4.rc2 - Move instaweb to a separate subpackage - Fix builds without docs and without cvs and/or p4 * Tue Sep 04 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.19.0-0.3.rc2 - Update to 2.19.0.rc2 - Drop unnecessary Conflicts: when git-p4 is disabled - Obsolete git-cvs if it's disabled - Remove contrib/fast-import/import-zips.py, contrib/hg-to-git, and contrib/svn-fe which all require python2 - Drop git-gnome-keyring obsolete for fedora > 30 * Tue Sep 04 2018 Nils Philippsen <nils@redhat.com> - 2.19.0-0.2.rc1 - obsolete git-p4 if it's disabled * Tue Aug 28 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.19.0-0.1.rc1 - Update to 2.19.0.rc1 * Mon Aug 20 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.19.0-0.0.rc0 - Update to 2.19.0.rc0 * Mon Aug 20 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.18.0-2.5 - Remove git-remote-testsvn, make git-svn noarch - Restore fixed contrib/credential/netrc tests * Fri Jul 13 2018 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.18.0-2.4 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_29_Mass_Rebuild * Tue Jul 03 2018 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 2.18.0-2.3 - Perl 5.28 rebuild * Sun Jul 01 2018 Jitka Plesnikova <jplesnik@redhat.com> - 2.18.0-2.2 - Perl 5.28 re-rebuild of bootstrapped packages * Fri Jun 29 2018 Jitka Plesnikova <jplesnik@redhat.com> - 2.18.0-2.1 - Perl 5.28 rebuild * Mon Jun 25 2018 Pavel Cahyna <pcahyna@redhat.com> - 2.18.0-2 - Fix build --without cvs * Wed Jun 20 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.18.0-1 - Update to 2.18.0 * Tue Jun 19 2018 Miro HronĨok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.18.0-0.3.rc2 - Rebuilt for Python 3.7 * Wed Jun 13 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.18.0-0.2.rc2 - Update to 2.18.0-rc2 - Apply upstream zlib buffer handling patch (#1582555) * Wed Jun 06 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Include git-contacts, SubmittingPatches suggests it to users - Build git-subtree docs in %build * Mon Jun 04 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.18.0-0.1.rc1 - Update to 2.18.0-rc1 - Drop flaky & out-of-place netrc credential helper tests * Fri Jun 01 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.18.0-0.0.rc0.1 - add -p: fix counting empty context lines in edited patches * Wed May 30 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.18.0-0.0.rc0 - Update to 2.18.0-rc0 - Use new INSTALL_SYMLINKS setting * Wed May 30 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.1-3 - Use %apply_patch for aarch64 zlib patch, return to %autosetup - Disable jgit tests on s390x, they're unreliable - Use %make_build and %make_install * Tue May 29 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.1-2 - packfile: Correct zlib buffer handling (#1582555) * Tue May 29 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.1-1 - Update to 2.17.1 (CVE-2018-11233, CVE-2018-11235) * Thu May 24 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.0-4 - Fix segfault in rev-parse with invalid input (#1581678) - Move TEST_SHELL_PATH setting to config.mak * Mon Apr 16 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.0-3 - Move linkcheck macro to existing fedora/rhel > 7 block - Re-enable t5000-tar-tree.sh test on f28 * Fri Apr 13 2018 Pavel Cahyna <pcahyna@redhat.com> - Use BuildRequires: perl-interpreter per the packaging guidelines - Update conditions for future RHEL * Tue Apr 10 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.0-2 - Require perl-generators on EL > 7 * Mon Apr 09 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - daemon: use --log-destination=stderr with systemd - daemon: fix condition for redirecting stderr - git-svn: avoid uninitialized value warning * Sun Apr 08 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Clean up redundant and unneeded Requires * Sat Apr 07 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Remove Git::LoadCPAN to ensure we use only system perl modules * Mon Apr 02 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Allow git-p4 subpackage to be toggled via --with/--without - Use %bcond_(with|without) to enable/disable python3 - Add support for disabling python2 * Mon Apr 02 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.0-1 - Update to 2.17.0 * Wed Mar 28 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.0-0.2.rc2 - Update to 2.17.0-rc2 * Tue Mar 27 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Allow cvs subpackage to be toggled via --with/--without * Tue Mar 27 2018 Joe Orton <jorton@redhat.com> - Disable CVS support on EL > 7 * Tue Mar 27 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.0-0.1.rc1.2 - Add missing perl(Mail::Address) requirement (#1561086) * Thu Mar 22 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.0-0.1.rc1.1 - Drop .py extension from contrib/hooks/multimail/git_multimail.py - Remove unnecessary "chmod +x contrib/hooks/*" * Wed Mar 21 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.0-0.1.rc1 - Update to 2.17.0-rc1 * Fri Mar 16 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Add findutils BuildRequires, improve 'find | xargs' calls * Thu Mar 15 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.17.0-0.0.rc0 - Update to 2.17.0-rc0 - Adjust for simplified perl install - Require git-core rather than git for git-daemon - Rename gitweb httpd config file - Install contrib/diff-highlight (#1550251) * Thu Mar 15 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Use symlinks instead of hardlinks for installed binaries * Fri Feb 23 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Improve hardening flags for EL-6 & EL-7 * Fri Feb 16 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.16.2-1 - Update to 2.16.2 - Add gawk, gcc, make, and sed BuildRequires * Wed Feb 07 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.16.1-3 - Order %files and %packages sections by name - Remove obsolete %defattr - Don't package contrib/svn-fe in %doc - Split git-subtree into a separate package * Wed Feb 07 2018 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.16.1-2.1 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_28_Mass_Rebuild * Mon Jan 29 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.16.1-2 - git-svn: avoid segfaults in 'git svn branch', re-enable t9128, t9141, and t9167 - Drop obsolete BuildRoot, Group, %clean, and buildroot cleanup * Mon Jan 22 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.16.1-1 - Update to 2.16.1 - Avoid python dependency in git-core (#1536471) * Thu Jan 18 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.16.0-1 - Update to 2.16.0 - Use 'prove' as test harness, enable shell tracing - Disable t5000-tar-tree.sh on x86 in f28 * Fri Jan 12 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Add %{emacs_filesystem} to simplify emacs support - Use .in template for git@.service to ensure paths are substituted * Thu Jan 11 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Update BuildRequires for tests * Mon Jan 08 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Avoid excluding non-existent .py[co] files in %doc - Remove obsolete gnome-keyring credential helper * Sun Jan 07 2018 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Explicitly enable tests which may be skipped opportunistically * Sat Dec 30 2017 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Fix perl requires filtering on EL-6 * Thu Nov 30 2017 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.15.1-3 - Include verbose logs in build output for 'make test' failures - Use %autosetup macro to unpack and patch source - Remove second make invocation for doc build/install - Fix builds using '--without docs' - Mark git-core-docs sub-package noarch - Avoid failures in svnserve tests when run in parallel - Run tests in parallel by default on Fedora - Skip 'git svn branch' tests which fail intermittently - Re-enable grep tests on s390x * Wed Nov 29 2017 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.15.1-2 - Fix debuginfo for gnome-keyring and libsecret credential helpers * Tue Nov 28 2017 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - 2.15.1-1 - Update to 2.15.1 * Tue Nov 21 2017 Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com> - Add tcl/tk BuildRequires - Enable support for release candidate builds